Lets say Im making a character that I want to specialize in spirit magic by joining a spirit society, or a character who has learned spells through a grimoire. 307.1. If a spell, ability, or effect states that a player can do something only “any time they could cast a sorcery,” it means only that the player must have priority, it must be during the main phase of their turn, and the stack must be empty. That you can play sorceries during your combat phase, not main phases. After damage is assigned and dealt during the first combat damage step, each player can take actions during the remainder of that step (just like the blockers step) before you move to the second combat damage step, where creatures without first strike or with double strike will …

Baral, Chief of Compliance (2) Legendary Creature — Human Wizard (1/3) Instant and sorcery spells you cast cost less to cast. Sorcery! Sorcery!

So no you cannot cast them during combat. A player who has priority may cast a sorcery card from his or her hand during a main phase of his or her turn when the stack is empty. When Azor, the Lawbringer enters the battlefield, each opponent can't cast instant or sorcery spells during that player's next turn. You can activate it before you declare it as an attacker (this would be in the Before Combat step), after it's been declared an attacker (this would be in the Declare Attackers step) or after blockers have been declared (even if no blockers are declared this would be in the Declare Blockers step).

No.

Heck, even the End Step didn't exist in the first two games. Should you play Sorcery!? The player doesn’t need to have a sorcery they could cast.
4 is due later this year, to finish the adventure. When you encounter an enemy, you will enter the battle screen. #9 A player who has priority may cast a sorcery card from his or her hand during a main phase of his or her turn when the stack is empty. Whenever Azor attacks, you may pay .
Casting a sorcery as a spell uses the stack. Each part can be played on its own, or you can load your character from one part to the next, carrying over equipment, stats, and narrative choices. 2, a game that is much, much better, and that I would wholeheartedly recommend. A sorcery may only be played on your turn during a main phase, and only if the stack is empty. I should know the answer to this, but Ive read the HQG rulebook, and Im not 100% sure.

During the combat phase, the active player is the attacking player; creatures that player controls may attack.

You can only cast a sorcery during your turn, during your pre or post combat main phase, and only while the stack is empty. After Timmy finishes declaring attackers, you may play the Shock targeting the attacking creature. 2.

The Shock would deal 2 damage to it, killing it before it could deal any combat damage. So no matter if it's combat or no you can't flash back a sorcery on your opponents turn. On your turn, select a weapon or a Source Spell (you can have two of each equipped at the same time). The Shock would deal 2 damage to it, killing it before it could deal any combat damage.

Then start your attack by tapping the "Fight" button in the middle of the screen. is that it is a good introduction to Sorcery!